Saturday, February 4, 2017
Press Contacts:
GALE GERINGER (307) 634-8195

Leadership Award Nominations Due February 17

Cheyenne - The Craig and Susan Thomas Foundation Leadership Awards are due February 17, 2017, and Director Susan Thomas encourages throughout Wyoming to nominate leaders who inspire Wyoming's youth.

“We honor leadership in Wyoming. Those who go above and beyond to help students who really struggle in life and school deserve recognition. We believe those who work tirelessly with homeless learners should be honored,” Susan Thomas said.

“If you know a leader in your community who gladly gives time to help the less fortunate, nominate him or her today. Those who work with our homeless youth are deserving of this excellence in leadership award as well,” Thomas said.

The winner of the annual Leadership award receives $2,500 and is honored at a statewide press conference. Nomination forms are available online at

Past award recipients include Sally Craig of Gillette, Stacy O’Tremba of Lovell, Cody Myers of Riverton, Rick Cotant of Torrington, Ursula Harrison of Laramie, Ron Jeffrey of Cheyenne, Med and Tom Rush of Casper, Tim Nyquist of Laramie and Craig Falkman of Moorcroft.

The Craig and Susan Foundation focuses on Wyoming's at risk youth population including homeless students. The Foundation is named in part for the late United States Senator Craig Thomas who championed the cause of Wyoming's youth.



The Craig and Susan Thomas Foundation
P.O. Box 22246
Cheyenne, WY 82003
Phone: 307.634.8195
Fax: 307.222.0612
Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017, All rights reserved
Craig & Susan Thomas Foundation

Powered by Blue Sky Tech